Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Liam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018
    Rubbish hairdryer
    Nice room great location, shame the island closes off in winter and nothing is open
    Lydia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2018

    Lovely little place right in the heart of old town

    Nothing - perhaps rooms could be more traditional decor but now I am being picky
    Amazing Location & Easy Check-in Fridge in room
    Sunseeker
    xa

    Review score

    7.1
    18 October 2018
    It´s quite difficult to find this place. There is no sign or house Number. We had to ask in the restaurant nearby. When you find the entrance, go to the first floor.There is a door with the sign "Marias Place". We did´nt meet the owner. In the flat are 3 rooms-you can choose a free room. The key is inside the lock. The front door is always open (you can only lock the room door) For a one night stay is was ok.
    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
    Vlado
    de

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Riitta
    fi

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    It was very pleasant and nice.

    Everything was fine.
    The place was nice and comfort and silent. Just what we need. Staff was very kind.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 October 2018
    Location was handy for the bus to ferry terminal and quick access into the town in just a few steps. Beautiful old home. Maria was sweet. Helpful and polite. Nice spot.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    No TV.
    Ideal property for location. Close to port and restaurants.
    Willosix
    fr

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018
    Everything was perfect! The room is nice the beds are very confortable and the view is great. Really quiet place, perfect to rest after a long day. The check in is all by yourself you just pick the key on the door! It's a very great room inside the old town of korcula!
    Regina
    pt

    Review score

    6.7
    4 October 2018

    A good (cheap) place to stay in the old town and near the port.

    The room was not very clean and it had some dust on the furniture and fridge. It was difficult to find the entrance of the building, following google maps, and we called the host, who was not very up to explain calmly.
    The place is really well located, in the old town and typical streets of Korcula. The bathroom was spacious and we had towels to use.
    Frances
    ie

    Review score

    8.5
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milan
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inge Arild Hay
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicki
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    30 September 2018

    Ok if you like being in an old town setting but otherwise noisy

    There was far too much noise from surrounding bars. The shower was cold in the morning.
    The room was reasonably spacious and comfortable
    Mary Mclean
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matt
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nina
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2018
    Easy check-in, very clean, room with a double bed and a small balcony, a renovated private bathroom, friendly and helpful staff
    Daniel Johnson
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sohrab
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    24 September 2018

    This place is very spartan and is in a great location.

    Alicia
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018

    Great location

    Too noisy at night. The room is in the city center so plenty of restaurants around. I couldn't have slept without earplugs! Other than that, it had everything you need.
    Great location, you are basically in the city center. The owner was super nice. It's self check-in, so you see an open door downstairs and have to go up until you see Maria's Place. Pick a room and that's it. Good shower pressure and small fridge. +balcony
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    19 September 2018
    It was rather noisy at night with restaurants below our window, but I guess you have to expect that when you’re in the heart of Korcula.
    Good location. We loved Korcula.
Loading reviews