Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.1
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Radosav Pavicevic
    me

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    petter
    no

    Review score

    10
    10 November 2017

    nice,clean and quiet

    very good value and great location
    Daryl Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    3 November 2017

    Clean and comfortable.

    It was very clean and Central. Comfortable. The
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    31 October 2017

    Confused Maria needs to coordinate with her agent.

    No one was present when we arrive to the empty apartment! We knocked and knocked for about 10 minutes, door was not locked so we enter and settled in. Maria entered our bedroom the next morning because she wasn't aware that we were arriving, and have indeed settled in the night before! Bless her heart Maria the sweet lady, she needs to coordinate & communicate with her agent or whoever that's managing the listings. Wifi wasn't working, texted the contact in confirmation but no reply.
    Low price & great location
    Morgane
    fr

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    Great hostel and host, more than fair price.

    The guest is incredibly welcoming and pleasant. The room was really great with a big bed, and bathroom. Everything was really clean and the room well designed. The hostel is in the center of the old Town in a charming street. Thank you so much for your hosting, it was Perfect.
    Janette
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    21 October 2017

    A pleasant, clean no frills place to stay.

    It may have been our oversight, but we did not know until arrival that this was more like a hostel. There were 3 lockable bedrooms with private facilities. When we came to check in, there wasn't anyone to tell us that the place was open and we could go in, so we waited around for too long. We could not find the 6.60 Euro parking which was given in the accommodation information. Closest parking was a 5 minute walk for 20k/ he between 7am and 10pm.
    Large room, good location in the old city, kettle and tea cups provided, WiFi good, not excellent. Very clean and excellent value for money.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 October 2017

    In the Heart of Korchula Old Town

    A great stay but on a minor note, the shower ran cold.
    Cosy, bright room in a wonderful location (heart of the town) that gives exceptional value for money. Lovely clean sheets. Nice view from one of the windows. The host is lovely and relaxed too regarding check in. Great restaurants nearby. Within a minutes walk of everything!
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    atasoysamil
    fr

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    Perfect

    Nothing
    Everything is perfect. Clean confortable and cheap
    Michael
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jono
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2017

    Good value for money

    Check in was super confusing. We turned up at about 8pm and found the address ok, but there were 2 doors - one that said “Maria” the other said “Maria’s place” on a post it note. We knocked on both and none of them opened. We ended up just trying the door on the “Maria” side and it opened to a lobby which was super creaky. A sign on the wall said if no one is there, to pick a free room so we did. At 10.30pm (while we were asleep from a days travel) there was a mix up with another set of a travellers arriving and rattling on our door, and later Maria. It turned out the rooms had been overbooked. Maria apologised the next morning and was friendly, and the place was a good price so that kind of outweighs that drama.
    It was a good location. Our room happened to have a balcony which was nice.
    NALINI RAO GIRIDHAR
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2017
    Property not marked well. Difficulty in finding it. Too many steps to climb. Information about steps to be provided by bookings.com explicitly.
    Good value for money.
    Emma Lippett
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2017

    I LOVED Maria's Place!!

    It was a lovely sized room and bathroom, very clean and the location is right in the heart of old Town. MARIA is very helpful and sweet.
    Luke
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2017

    Really enjoyed our stay here.

    A little tough to find but all the locals knew where to find it.
    Location and price couldn't be beaten. I think we had a good deal and were sorry that the room was booked up for a third night so we couldn't stay any longer and had to move apartments.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    Enter at #3 and go upstairs 2 flights. What a 'wow' property!

    Great host, comfort, location.
    vincent
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 September 2017
    very clean and helpfull
    James
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wimbeau
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    20 September 2017

    One step above a youth hostel

Loading reviews