Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.9
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Veera
    fi

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    Perfect location in the old town. Close to restaurants and sights. The room was very clean and comfy. Good value for the money.
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018

    It was a wonderful location and very clean.

    Amazing location in the center of the old city. Interesting self check in! Very clean fridge and tea making facilities.
    Jenni Sol
    fk

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    Perfect in every way!

    The outer hallway does creak, like others have mentioned, but there are only 3 rooms and and there was no issue from this at all.
    Maria (and her daughter) were absolutely fabulous, a more lovely host would be hard to find! The accomodation is right in the old town - a fab view of the old alleyways from the two rooms with balconies (one room does not have a balcony). There are two great relatively reasonably priced restaurants at the end of the street Maria's Place is on the corner of. I was worried it would be noisy but it was perfectly quiet and I am a very light sleeper. Bathroom was a delight and everything was nice and clean. Maria's daughter even brought us some homemade cherry pie to try! Couldn't rate it higher. To those worried about past reviews re over bookings I think this is a problem from the past as they are only using booking.com now.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 June 2018

    I'd go back anytime

    Nothing really
    Simple but good budget accommodation - great a/c, small fridge plus balcony at a superb price but the best thing was the location - right in the middle of the old town in Korcula and next to - well- everything. I'd go back tomorrow and only wish I could
    Anonymous
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jurgen Wagner
    nz

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    Family owned

    Great location
    Sue
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2018

    We have a wonderful stay. We were close to everything,it was quiet and safe.

    The common area floor creaked when walked on.
    It was a basic comfortable room. All we required for 2 days. It was in an excellent position. We would stay there again.
    Inmaculada
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauren
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    28 May 2018

    Good room, but odd vibe.

    Very odd “self-check in” system where you let yourself into any room you like. It did not feel safe at all (particularly for a solo female traveler), but luckily Croatia as a whole is quite safe.
    The room was quite spacious and was perfectly located in the Old City. The wine bar at the end of the street was amazing!
    Jack
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018

    A very enjoyable stay and we'd definitly stay again if we return to Korcula

    Nothing, although there are steps up to the property that may be a problem for some people (Having staid that, anyone having problems with steps should question their visit to Korcula old town!)
    Central location in a quite lane near to the cathedral.
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gemma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JAMES
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018

    Average

    Difficulty finding the room on a dark wet evening.
    Location good.
    Methus
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Eduarda
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018
    Location, atmosphere, old building.
    Anonymous
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2018
    The air conditioning didn't work and made the room hot/humid instead. The double bed is two small beds pushed together, so there is a wooden divider running down the middle. There were a few silverfish bugs running around the floor.
    The location is incredible -- middle of old town, and a few doors down from an awesome wine bar and the water. The wifi was fast. And the owner was very nice.
    Emory
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    28 May 2018

    Pack light, good for one night in korcula.

    Place was a little dirty, the bed was two beds pushed together with a wooden divider. Other than that, great for one person maybe two.
    Great location, close to everything.
    Sid Lewis
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kiril
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    7 May 2018

    2 nights were ok here but we were feeling pretty confined by the very basic room.

    Our room was very basic and the bed pretty hard. Lots of night time noise from construction work.
    We were able to walk to the lodging from ferry and found it was nicely located for walking anywhere in old town. The price was very reasonable.
Loading reviews