This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.1
Value
8.8
Reviews
    petter
    no
    10
    10 November 2017
    nice,clean and quiet
    very good value and great location
    Daryl Jennifer
    au
    8.3
    3 November 2017
    Clean and comfortable.
    It was very clean and Central. Comfortable. The
    Richard
    us
    7.1
    31 October 2017
    Confused Maria needs to coordinate with her agent.
    No one was present when we arrive to the empty apartment! We knocked and knocked for about 10 minutes, door was not locked so we enter and settled in. Maria entered our bedroom the next morning because she wasn't aware that we were arriving, and have indeed settled in the night before! Bless her heart Maria the sweet lady, she needs to coordinate & communicate with her agent or whoever that's managing the listings. Wifi wasn't working, texted the contact in confirmation but no reply.
    Low price & great location
    Morgane
    fr
    10
    26 October 2017
    Great hostel and host, more than fair price.
    The guest is incredibly welcoming and pleasant. The room was really great with a big bed, and bathroom. Everything was really clean and the room well designed. The hostel is in the center of the old Town in a charming street. Thank you so much for your hosting, it was Perfect.
    Janette
    au
    8.3
    21 October 2017
    A pleasant, clean no frills place to stay.
    It may have been our oversight, but we did not know until arrival that this was more like a hostel. There were 3 lockable bedrooms with private facilities. When we came to check in, there wasn't anyone to tell us that the place was open and we could go in, so we waited around for too long. We could not find the 6.60 Euro parking which was given in the accommodation information. Closest parking was a 5 minute walk for 20k/ he between 7am and 10pm.
    Large room, good location in the old city, kettle and tea cups provided, WiFi good, not excellent. Very clean and excellent value for money.
    gb
    7.5
    20 October 2017
    In the Heart of Korchula Old Town
    A great stay but on a minor note, the shower ran cold.
    Cosy, bright room in a wonderful location (heart of the town) that gives exceptional value for money. Lovely clean sheets. Nice view from one of the windows. The host is lovely and relaxed too regarding check in. Great restaurants nearby. Within a minutes walk of everything!
    Alison
    gb
    9.6
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za
    7.5
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    atasoysamil
    fr
    10
    9 October 2017
    Perfect
    Nothing
    Everything is perfect. Clean confortable and cheap
    Michael
    za
    9.2
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jono
    nz
    8.3
    8 October 2017
    Good value for money
    Check in was super confusing. We turned up at about 8pm and found the address ok, but there were 2 doors - one that said “Maria” the other said “Maria’s place” on a post it note. We knocked on both and none of them opened. We ended up just trying the door on the “Maria” side and it opened to a lobby which was super creaky. A sign on the wall said if no one is there, to pick a free room so we did. At 10.30pm (while we were asleep from a days travel) there was a mix up with another set of a travellers arriving and rattling on our door, and later Maria. It turned out the rooms had been overbooked. Maria apologised the next morning and was friendly, and the place was a good price so that kind of outweighs that drama.
    It was a good location. Our room happened to have a balcony which was nice.
    NALINI RAO GIRIDHAR
    in
    7.5
    1 October 2017
    Property not marked well. Difficulty in finding it. Too many steps to climb. Information about steps to be provided by bookings.com explicitly.
    Good value for money.
    Emma Lippett
    gb
    10
    27 September 2017
    I LOVED Maria's Place!!
    It was a lovely sized room and bathroom, very clean and the location is right in the heart of old Town. MARIA is very helpful and sweet.
    Luke
    gb
    9.2
    26 September 2017
    Really enjoyed our stay here.
    A little tough to find but all the locals knew where to find it.
    Location and price couldn't be beaten. I think we had a good deal and were sorry that the room was booked up for a third night so we couldn't stay any longer and had to move apartments.
    ca
    10
    26 September 2017
    Enter at #3 and go upstairs 2 flights. What a 'wow' property!
    Great host, comfort, location.
    vincent
    gb
    8.8
    25 September 2017
    very clean and helpfull
    James
    gb
    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wimbeau
    ca
    6.7
    20 September 2017
    One step above a youth hostel
    gb
    6.2
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close